Go Back   BigEvil Online > BigEvilOnline Forums > BEO - Tech Department
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

BEO - Tech Department Discuss anything tech related - projects, mods, questions and troubleshooting.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2014, 03:33 PM
sabah70 sabah70 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default trigger rod adjustment needed

I switched from a cf frame to an intelliframe and the gap is now none existent. trigger loads fires once and no more. actually poped the macro line. my question is should I try to do it myself or send it to agd or tunaman. also is it safe to use macro with the shp reg? thanks for looking.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2014, 07:07 PM
BigEvil's Avatar
BigEvil BigEvil is offline
Benevolent Dictator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: #1 Buck Adams fan
Posts: 13,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabah70 View Post
I switched from a cf frame to an intelliframe and the gap is now none existent. trigger loads fires once and no more. actually poped the macro line. my question is should I try to do it myself or send it to agd or tunaman. also is it safe to use macro with the shp reg? thanks for looking.
Sounds like you have something going on there. What is the output of that reg? Technically, Macro line FITTINGS are only rated for 350 psi. I would put a real air hose on there if the output is over 850
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
its a joke that he is called the Mag Whisperer, till he fixes the unfixable and hands you a gun that sings, screams and does everything you wanted it to be, and then the name is well earned.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2014, 02:21 AM
sabah70 sabah70 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

thanks for the reply. yeah I'm running a shp reg. It has an 1100 output. Was told at my local shop it should be fine. obviously not
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2014, 11:50 AM
sabah70 sabah70 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

what about the trigger rod issue? try it myself or leave it to the pros.....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2014, 09:05 PM
sabah70 sabah70 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

i believe I solved the problem. the frame came with trigger stops and was not allowing the trigger to move the rod far enough. adjusted that and I have bingo. next question is it worth adjusting the stop or am I better off just taking it out?

I also am now running braided line quick disconnects.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2014, 10:03 PM
BigEvil's Avatar
BigEvil BigEvil is offline
Benevolent Dictator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: #1 Buck Adams fan
Posts: 13,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabah70 View Post
i believe I solved the problem. the frame came with trigger stops and was not allowing the trigger to move the rod far enough. adjusted that and I have bingo. next question is it worth adjusting the stop or am I better off just taking it out?

I also am now running braided line quick disconnects.

POW!
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
its a joke that he is called the Mag Whisperer, till he fixes the unfixable and hands you a gun that sings, screams and does everything you wanted it to be, and then the name is well earned.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-24-2014, 08:30 AM
Nobody's Avatar
Nobody Nobody is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 2,757
Default

try it and see how it feels. i'd start with it fully out, with no stops then adjust them in slowly till it stops shooting, or at least till it reliably shoots but you have the trigger where you want it. trigger feel is totally subjective and personal. i have similar guns but have them setup totally different because of how i use the gun.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-24-2014, 10:12 AM
sabah70 sabah70 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

alrighty then..... I will give that a try as well. this has been a great learning experience about working on an automag.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 AM.


Sometimes it's good to be EVIL® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.